Status of License?

• Please log in to reply
130 replies to this topic

#1 Jay

Jay

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 July 2010 - 08:32 PM

I have been collecting AA/DSTs line of action figures since 2005. I usually found all my figures at local comic book shops and some online resources. However, since 2009, I haven't been able to find ANY new product.

I even placed a pre-order on both the Kirk/Spock (Voyage Home) 2-Pack and the Sisco/Dukat 2-pack. However, both were cancelled. When I asked my local comic book shop about this, I was told the orders were cancelled per DST and all their pre-orders for the upcoming McCoy, Chapel, and Rand figures were cancelled as well. As far as I know, these have yet to be released.

Does anyone know the status of the Trek license with AA/DST? Have they given any offical statements?

#2 JMW326

JMW326

If I don't have it, they never made one.

• Members
  • 4,836 posts

Posted 23 July 2010 - 09:02 PM

The Voyage home two pack was not cancelled. I have it sitting on my shelf right now. As for the license DST still has it. They have taken a break from the figures right now with the exception of a few TOS figures that are supposed to be coming out in the next couple of months. They are still doing ships and role play items as well as mego style trek figures.

#3 s8film40

s8film40

New Forceaholic

• Members
  • 862 posts

Posted 23 July 2010 - 10:22 PM

I don't understand what kind of arrangement they have that allows them to keep the license but pretty much not produce anything. I love my DST figures but if they're done with it it's time to let someone else take a shot with it. I would love to see Mattel get it. I've been very happy with their set up for selling Ghostbusters so far. It's slow but steady.

#4 Jay

Jay

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 July 2010 - 10:46 PM

QUOTE (s8film40 @ Jul 23 2010, 11:22 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>