Photo

Has anyone seen a kit for the ST:INS Plasma Canon prop?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Commodore Kor'Tar

Commodore Kor'Tar

The Great Tribble Hunter

• Members
  • 2,415 posts
  • Interests:Playmates figures and ships (90s era), Art Asylum and DST figures and ships , Galoob figures and micro machines .

Posted 16 January 2009 - 05:37 PM

I am no prop builder , and by no means have the funds to purchase anything like that, I'm just wondering if any exsist , short of raiding the Paramount prop warehouse LOL!

#2 slayerone76

slayerone76

Guinan's love slave!

• Members
  • 2,718 posts
  • Interests:Stately playboy by day ... profitable pimp by night. I like to watch movies, listen to music, go out ... friends ... food ... all the essentials of life.

Posted 16 January 2009 - 09:07 PM

Hey FCK,

I moved your topic to the Custom - Props sub-forum, but I left a link in the old spot. The sub-forum you put it in "Members Whats New?" is usually reserved for new product and where we have found them. It is a little deceiving with the title though. You might have also posted in the "Looking to Buy" sub-forum if you are looking to pick one up now,

No biggie ... just me being anal. laugh.gif

#3 Commodore Kor'Tar

Commodore Kor'Tar

The Great Tribble Hunter

• Members
  • 2,415 posts
  • Interests:Playmates figures and ships (90s era), Art Asylum and DST figures and ships , Galoob figures and micro machines .

Posted 16 January 2009 - 09:13 PM

Ahh ok , no sweat ! LOL!

#4 X-Ray

X-Ray

Master of the pre order.

• Members
  • 409 posts

Posted 17 January 2009 - 02:12 AM

I've seen kits for most of the Starfleet Weapons in Trek, but never anything for that Plasma Cannon. I guess they really didn't think of marketing it that much since it was only in the movie for a minute or less. Also, it wasn't Picard's weapon, he was using the Phaser Rifle all the time, so that's where the prop focus would be.