Photo

Newbie here, with some newbie questions!

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Iron-Cow

Iron-Cow

I know what a Pog is.

• Members
  • 117 posts

Posted 16 January 2009 - 10:02 AM

Hey gang!

I've been mostly a DC/Batman collector and customizer for most of my life, but I've been picking up most of the Nemesis-styled releases from Art Asylum.

Anyway, I freaking LOVE Deep Space Nine, the show, but the figures seem a tad bland to me. I've seen some customizers tweak some of the Next Gen figures to be more accurate, but I honestly never knew that some of the design elements were missing until I saw some of the comments here. Does anyone have some links to some Nemesis-type uniform fixes? Just curious to see what people did. I'm tempted to rework the Nemesis Picard and Data to better match the DS9 crew, but I'm not familiar with all the subtle differences in the outfits.

In the meantime, I'll dig around here a bit. Having fun exploring all the threads...

Matt
aka Iron-Cow

#2 TheHSBR

TheHSBR

Mirror Universe Moderator

• Global Moderators
  • 3,621 posts
  • Interests:This will be quite the list...Star Trek, Star Wars, wrestling, He-Man, comic books, GI Joe, video games, and most of all collecting action figures!

Posted 16 January 2009 - 11:44 AM

I always love more cutomizers! I redid some of the Nemesis figures susing the DS9 styled body by DST. I think the FC Data is pretty much OK if you dont need the front zipper. There really isnt a good Picard to work with. Here is the link (from the gallery) that show the basic changes I made:
http://www.trektoy.c...t...=si&img=181
Basically I added the zipper to a standard Sisko body, modified the AA Nem Picard head to fit and repainted the undershirt.

Welcome!!
Andy

#3 Gothneo

Gothneo

Knows Paul Bunyan

• Members
  • 5,753 posts

Posted 16 January 2009 - 04:38 PM

Welcome Iron-Cow!