Current estimated worth of the MEGO figures

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 TheOriginalSeriesCollector

TheOriginalSeriesCollector

I know what a Pog is.

• Members
  • 118 posts
  • Interests:Movies, music, writing & collecting various things.

Posted 22 September 2009 - 11:07 AM

So here's what's up:

I'm going to a toy fair next week, where they will be selling all kinds of classic as well as new toys. It's my first time there, but a friend of mine has been there before and he says he's always seen at least one MEGO figure on card laying around on his visits. I don't own any of the MEGO figures yet, not even a lose one, so I have a hard time knowing what one would be worth. I've seen some of the MEGO figures in a retro toy store in Sweden before, and they cost about 100-120 dollars a piece, is that a reasonable price? They were in pretty good shape from what I could see.

I'm looking for just about any of the MEGO figures, on card. They don't have to be exactly *MINT*, but in reasonable shape. Also, if I happen to see one, how do I make sure it is not the DST repro figures? I'm guessing it's as simple that it says the year they were made on the back of the card, but I just want to make sure.

If anyone could give me some rough figures of what some of the figures on card & mint on card are worth, I'd be very grateful as I don't want to pay too much because of my inexperience.

Thank you.

#2 VulcanFanatic

VulcanFanatic

Leonard Nimoy fan

• Members
  • 3,165 posts

Posted 22 September 2009 - 06:58 PM

Judging from what i have seen on ebay and some other places, prices on ORIGINAL Mego figures is something like this. Keep in mind this is MOC in mint/near mint condition. Less than mint may be less. Of course prices are different everywhere, this is just a general idea.
Kirk $65
Spock $65
Klingon $65
Scotty $120
McCoy $125
Uhura $110
Aliens $100- $300 except Romulan
Romulan $700 -$5000

#3 TheOriginalSeriesCollector

I know what a Pog is.